Obsessing…

It’s official. I’m obsessed.

Since B gave me the “go-ahead” to purchase some new furniture a few weeks ago, I have spent a ridiculous amount of time with a measuring tape in hand, looking on furniture store web sites and playing with different room layouts on the Brick’s icovia room planner… and of course, thinking about colours.

I don’t know why I get so crazy – wanting my decisions to be so absolutely perfect (cost-effective, good quality and nice… not to mention good options for kids, and considering the pets, etc.) and lasting. But my mind jumps from one option to the next and even when I think I’ve made a “final” decision – I have a hard time turning it OFF.

The living room is actually starting to come together…

We’ve removed our old stuff from the walls, patched the holes and put a fresh coat of paint on the mop boards. We received the leather sectional today. The ottoman too – but the base is damaged so that adds a return/exchange to the stuff we still have to do. The walls need a fresh coat of paint and I’m waiting to have all the big furniture before I figure out what to do for my accent tables and lamps… I am, however, totally in love with this funky wooden stool designed by Canadian designers “Steve and Chris”. It was on sale at Sears, but out of stock, and I’m not sure where I’ll find another one like it.

The bedroom is another story…

although we ordered a set when we purchased our sofa, I’m having major doubts about our selection. I’m pretty sure what I want to do in terms of decoration though.

A suivre…

Leave a Reply

